Annual Newsletter of the Slavic Research Center, Hokkaido University
SRC Home
English News  No.7 , December 1999
back to INDEX>>

From the Director
Foreign Visiting Fellowship Program
Our Current Staff
Research Funded by the Ministry of Education, Science and Culture
Guest Lectures from Abroad
Visitors from Abroad
Awards for SRC Staff
Publications (1998-1999)
The Library
Essays by Foreign Fellows
Cynthia H. Whittaker
Isabel Tirado
Kuili Liu
John P. LeDonne

Our Current Staff

Permanent Research Staff:
Teruyuki HARA: Professor of Russian and Soviet History
Tadayuki HAYASHI: Professor of International Relations, East European Politics, Political History of Czechoslovakia
Osamu IEDA: Professor of Economic History of Eastern Europe, Modern History of Hungary
Koichi INOUE: Professor of Ethnology, North-Eurasian Studies (Director of the Center)
Kimitaka MATSUZATO: Associate Professor of Russian and Soviet History, Russian and Ukrainian Politics
Shugo MINAGAWA: Professor of Comparative Politics, Russian Regional Politics
Tetsuo MOCHIZUKI: Professor of Russian Literature
Takashi MURAKAMI: Professor of Economics (Russian Energy Policies, The Russian Far East, Japanese-Russian Economic Relations)
Shinichiro TABATA: Professor of Russian Economics and Statistics
Tomohiko UYAMA: Associate Professor of History and Politics of Central Asia
Rihito YAMAMURA: Professor of Comparative Economics, Russian Industry and Agriculture
Library and Information Services:
Mika OSUGA: publications
Yuzuru TONAI: SRC head librarian
Sachiko YAMASHITA: computer networks
Currently, the SRC has three young scholars working as "COE Researchers." The COE researchers for 1999-2000 are as follows:
Hisako KUBO: Russian Literature
Kumi TATEOKA: Russian Theater
Rieko UEDA: European Legal History

back to INDEX>>